Introducing Me!

Never-let-the-fear-of-striking-out-keep-you-from-playing-the-gameNever-let-the-fear-of-striking-out-keep-you-from-playing-the-game

Hi everyone! My name is Christa, and I’m writing along with our other writers to talk about working out in our busy lives, and how to find the motivation when it’s so hard! Together we can share ideas, keep each other accountable, and catch up on the latest workout thoughts.

First, I’ll talk about the quote in the picture. I love this quote because it’s from one of my all-time favorite movies, A Cinderella Story, and it seemed fitting.

Now I’ll talk about myself! I would say I grew up rather sedentary. My sister actually called me “the sedentary one.” Although it’s funny now, it was true. I never did an active thing. I wasn’t lazy; I worked, did school work, read, did chores, and whatever you do when you’re a kid, but I was never involved in sports or anything active.

And I’m so mad at myself for doing that! Late in my highschool years I thought, “I should have tried, because if I had, then maybe I would enjoy being active now!” But I hated working out of any kind.

Well, it all changed when I met Jason.

Ok, that’s very romanticized, but it is true that when I met my boyfriend, now husband, Jason, he asked me to run in a race with him the following year. Knowing I had so much time to train, and because I wanted to impress him, I said yes!

That decision really got me active. Since then I’ve been more involved with eating healthy and staying active besides just running.

Tell me what brought you to the place you are now. Do you like being active and fit? How did you begin to like it? Who inspired you, or who have you inspired? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Christa

 

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing Me!

  1. Hi Christa, It is a great quote! I’m so glad you took up running and started this inspirational blog. I have always led a very active lifestyle, from riding bikes to horses, to swimming, playing sports and doing MMA. I even owned an MMA school at one point and am still a fitness trainer and also develop active lifestyle programs within my city. I love when people get into fitness and put their entire heart into it too!! I look forward to reading more of your articles 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

