Nike: Just Do It!

Nike is one of the most famous brand of sportswear. I love the Nike brand and whenever I see the famous swoosh it makes me very excited: to workout, to better myself, and to get new sports clothes!

The brand logo, “Just Do It,” always inspires me and scares me at the same time. I always want to get up early and exercise, I inspire to eat well, and I always want to make sure I lead a healthy lifestyle. So here are a few tips that have helped me “Just Do It!”

#1 Set out your workout clothes at night if you are going to workout in the morning; no excuses, your stuff is already out.

#2 Give yourself an incentive. You get to but a new piece of sports clothing after a week of workouts. You can splurge on any dessert after beating your time record on the treadmill. Or anything else that can get you going.

#3 Watch TV. Seriously, put your iPad on the treadmill so you can watch Netflix while running or watch a show while doing yoga or a workout. That way you can binge watch while still being active.

#4 Get an accountability partner; it’s a lot harder to make excuses of why you aren’t going to work out when they are standing right in front of you. Besides, it’s a lot more fun to go on runs with other people, and they encourage you to do a few more push-ups, or lift heavier weights, or go another mile. They push you, and you push them. Win-win.

What other tips do you have to get yourself going?

-Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

