Get motivated in your fitness routine!

ipod

Getting motivated to exercise is one thing, but staying motivated in my workout is a whole other side to the battle. I found my mind wandering, or my pace slowing due to boredom. Music was a saving grace. Thank you Apple for the IPod! Because I love my music coming along with me, without the clunkiness of a Walkman.

But music seriously helps keep me moving. Whether I’m cycling, walking, lifting, or doing sit-ups, I match what I’m doing to the beat. It gives me a jolt of energy, something to pace myself against and strive with. It also makes the time pass smoother and faster. I can lose myself in the workout that way.

I encourage you to find something that’ll put some giddy-up in your stride. It makes exercise so much less painful, and leans it towards something almost fun. Give your fitness journey a soundtrack! An empowerment track that gets your feet moving and heart pumping.

Your life is beautiful, if Morgan Freeman was free to do a voiceover, you could star in a film celebrating you!

Here are my top 12:

  1. All About That Bass-Meghan Trainer
  2. Born This Way-Lady Gaga
  3. Candyman-Christina Aguilera
  4. Neon Light-Demi Lovato
  5. It’s Raining Men-The Weather Girls
  6. Love Song-Sara Boreillas
  7. Man! I Feel Like a Woman!-Shania Twain
  8. Out of Control-Capitol Lights
  9. Stronger/People Like Us-Kelly Clarkson
  10. Nothing Ever Happens-Racheal Platten
  11. Grow Up-Paramore
  12. Uptown Funk-Bruno Mars

Judge my musical taste as you will. 😉 What songs pump you up? Comment Below!

-Kortnee

Leave a Reply

