Feel right during fitness.

forever21

Okay. This is such a simple tip I’ve uncovered. Some may roll their eyes at its perceived insignificance, but I’m still gonna share it with you anyways.

So here it is.

Exercise clothes. They’re so worth it.

I’ve worked out in sweats and other clothes I use as loungewear before, and when I do my workout feels sluggish. Weighted down almost. It’s like all the excess fabric makes my body think it’s time to lay on the couch and binge watch Gilmore Girls or The Big Bang Theory.

But when I put something on that has been crafted for being worked out in, my mind gets that extra push and focus of determination. I’m more stream line, there’s less likely a chance of chaffing. Which let me tell you, jeans and men’s sweatpants basically guarantee unpleasant rubbing (been there, done that, don’t ever recommend it).

Putting on your workout outfit can be another step in getting your mind psyched up for the exercise ahead. It’s a nice, easy thing that helps me feel less lethargic and more like I’m accomplishing something. Especially if I have on those stretchy exercise pants.

Don’t feel like you need to spend a lot though, and don’t go crazy with how many outfits you buy. Simple, affordable, comfortable—that’s all you need to get out there and moving.

What do you think? Leave a comment below and let me know!

-Kortnee

2 thoughts on “Feel right during fitness.

Leave a Reply

