I have no motivation…

 

Capture

Staying motivated to stay fit and lead a healthy life is very hard. When you first begin on new workouts or a new diet it is new and exciting but sticking with it is very hard to do. It’s hard to stay motivated. You lose your energy and you end up stuck. How do I stay motivated? Well, to be honest, sometimes I don’t. I give up.

There have been many times when I stopped eating healthy after like two weeks. I have stopped doing yoga at night even though I knew that it helped me sleep. I stopped working out even though I could see I was losing weight and feeling better. I would just stop. Why? Because I lost momentum and thus motivation.

How did I get back on track? I would remind myself why I started in the first place. I did it for me. So when you feel stuck just think: Do it for you. Do it for your health. Do it for your sleep. Do it for yourself to feel better. Remember to do it for you.

Once you can say that you deserve to feel the best you that you can be, you will get your motivation back. Just do it, and do it for you.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

